u-Maths & Maths Schools


U-Maths is designed to grow and strengthen the maths school movement.

As the umbrella body for England’s university maths schools, it gives us a single voice for connecting with policymakers, industry partners, funders and the wider education and maths sector, and provides a channel for knowledge-sharing and promoting excellence across the network.

Other Maths Schools

Currently there are seven maths schools open around the country with Surrey due to open in September and more planned after that:

Cambridge Maths School

Welcome – Cambridge Maths School (tela.org.uk)

Durham Maths School (due to open 2026)

Durham Mathematics School (durham-mathematics-school.org.uk)

Exeter Maths School

Exeter Maths School | Home (exetermathematicsschool.ac.uk)

Imperial College London Maths School

Imperial College London Mathematics School (iclms.ac.uk)

King’s College London Maths School

Welcome to King’s Maths School – Kings Maths School

Leeds Maths School

Home – Leeds Mathematics School (lmas.ac.uk)

University of Liverpool Maths School

University of Liverpool Maths School

University of Nottingham Maths School (due to open 2025)

University of Nottingham Maths School (uonms.org)

Surrey Maths School

Welcome to Surrey Maths School